Support for Xeon-Phi with newer MPSS
authorDidier Nadeau <didier.nadeau@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:02:47 +0000 (15:02 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:54:52 +0000 (07:54 -0500)
The Xeon-Phi is now considered as a new architecture instead of a
vendor in MPSS version 3.4.4. This change is backward compatible with
previous MPSS versions.

Signed-off-by: Didier Nadeau <didier.nadeau@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index e7e300b..39a7777 100644 (file)
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ AC_CHECK_HEADERS([ \
 
 # Find arch type
 AS_CASE([$host_cpu],
+       [k1om], [ARCHTYPE="x86"],
        [i386], [ARCHTYPE="x86" && SUBARCHTYPE="x86compat"],
        [i486], [ARCHTYPE="x86"],
        [i586], [ARCHTYPE="x86"],
@@ -189,7 +190,7 @@ AS_IF([test "x$ARCHTYPE" = "xx86"],[
        #
        #k1om is the name for the Intel MIC family (Xeon Phi). It is an x86_64
        #variant but lacks fence instructions.
-       AS_IF([test "x$host_cpu" != "xi386" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi486" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi586" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi686" -a "x$host_vendor" != "xk1om"],[
+       AS_IF([test "x$host_cpu" != "xi386" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi486" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi586" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xi686" -a "x$host_vendor" != "xk1om" -a "x$host_cpu" != "xk1om"],[
                AC_MSG_RESULT([yes])
                AC_DEFINE([CONFIG_RCU_HAVE_FENCE], [1])
        ],[
This page took 0.03197 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.