Document C99 and C++11 requirement in README.md
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Sep 2021 18:15:41 +0000 (14:15 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Sep 2021 19:33:05 +0000 (15:33 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ida30f72f57ce6a501d694c61eb9eb7fb3e3b5be3

README.md

index 02b903a2e18ea9d533cc4cd31e0b6288a32cc3b6..a8318c823cca7dd026c284ce1521d95df731e7a1 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -72,6 +72,9 @@ Should also work on:
 Linux ARM depends on running a Linux kernel 2.6.15 or better, GCC 4.4 or
 better.
 
+The C compiler used needs to support at least C99. The C++ compiler used
+needs to support at least C++11.
+
 The GCC compiler versions 3.3, 3.4, 4.0, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3, 4.4 and 4.5 are
 supported, with the following exceptions:
 
This page took 0.033198 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.