Use gcc atomics on aarch64/powerpc64le
authorDimitri John Ledkov <xnox@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 12:17:51 +0000 (08:17 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 12:19:29 +0000 (08:19 -0400)
Currently there are two fairly recent architectures, which at the
moment can only be compiled with "gcc atomics" code path.
The two new architectures are (GNU Types):
* aarch64-linux-gnu (aka ARMv8, ARM64, AARCH64, etc)
* powerpc64le-linux-gnu

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index 079c145eb9677613f21b6e166efbc8b6ded86510..3368b33610e8754f51d2cf3f42cc3b2cf36eb7bb 100644 (file)
@@ -69,6 +69,7 @@ AS_CASE([$host_cpu],
        [powerpc], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [ppc64], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [powerpc64], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
+       [powerpc64le], [ARCHTYPE="gcc"],
        [ppc], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [s390], [ARCHTYPE="s390"],
        [s390x], [ARCHTYPE="s390"],
@@ -77,6 +78,7 @@ AS_CASE([$host_cpu],
        [alpha*], [ARCHTYPE="alpha"],
        [ia64], [ARCHTYPE="gcc"],
        [arm*], [ARCHTYPE="arm"],
+       [aarch64], [ARCHTYPE="gcc"],
        [mips*], [ARCHTYPE="mips"],
        [tile*], [ARCHTYPE="gcc"],
        [ARCHTYPE="unknown"]
This page took 0.042527 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.