Fix: remove AC_FUNC_MALLOC from configure.ac
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:54:20 +0000 (14:54 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:21:00 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
AC_FUNC_MALLOC fails cross-compile builds and is
only used to detect non-standard glibc behavior where
malloc(0) does not return a null pointer.

We don't depend on that behavior since we would have
to ship a compat implementation of malloc() for this
macro to be of any use.

Keep it commented because autoscan will report it
as missing and it might get re-introduced.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index eb54f4e..6a481e3 100644 (file)
@@ -84,7 +84,6 @@ CFLAGS="$CFLAGS $PTHREAD_CFLAGS"
 CC="$PTHREAD_CC"
 
 # Checks for library functions.
-AC_FUNC_MALLOC
 AC_FUNC_MMAP
 AC_FUNC_FORK
 AC_CHECK_FUNCS([ \
@@ -101,6 +100,9 @@ AC_CHECK_FUNCS([ \
        sysconf \
 ])
 
+# AC_FUNC_MALLOC causes problems when cross-compiling.
+#AC_FUNC_MALLOC
+
 # Check for headers
 AC_HEADER_STDBOOL
 AC_CHECK_HEADERS([ \
This page took 0.051431 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.