Fix: remove AC_FUNC_MALLOC from configure.ac
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:54:20 +0000 (14:54 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:21:00 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
commit9a62b0f0b1c28090b92fabb7932cc20451f3090e
tree6c00a707b40398423da712d62507e24850a92d27
parent6893800a4d1cc14dff0395ddcd660a5138db183d
Fix: remove AC_FUNC_MALLOC from configure.ac

AC_FUNC_MALLOC fails cross-compile builds and is
only used to detect non-standard glibc behavior where
malloc(0) does not return a null pointer.

We don't depend on that behavior since we would have
to ship a compat implementation of malloc() for this
macro to be of any use.

Keep it commented because autoscan will report it
as missing and it might get re-introduced.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac
This page took 0.053267 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.