Fix: call rcu should call internal RCU API
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:17:00 +0000 (16:17 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:18:52 +0000 (16:18 -0500)
Because call rcu implementation is included within RCU flavors, calling
the RCU API goes through the API for non-LGPL code (this is a special
case for the RCU flavor implementation c file). Since this is clearly
LGPL code, we can use the inline versions.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu-call-rcu-impl.h

index a55ac085d3a86fe5b4a020a82dc85b09a3bfc9b2..c4a78752b5c383e4ade261c85051e18793bafa87 100644 (file)
@@ -669,10 +669,10 @@ void call_rcu(struct rcu_head *head,
        struct call_rcu_data *crdp;
 
        /* Holding rcu read-side lock across use of per-cpu crdp */
-       rcu_read_lock();
+       _rcu_read_lock();
        crdp = get_call_rcu_data();
        _call_rcu(head, func, crdp);
-       rcu_read_unlock();
+       _rcu_read_unlock();
 }
 
 /*
@@ -804,14 +804,14 @@ void rcu_barrier(void)
        int was_online;
 
        /* Put in offline state in QSBR. */
-       was_online = rcu_read_ongoing();
+       was_online = _rcu_read_ongoing();
        if (was_online)
                rcu_thread_offline();
        /*
         * Calling a rcu_barrier() within a RCU read-side critical
         * section is an error.
         */
-       if (rcu_read_ongoing()) {
+       if (_rcu_read_ongoing()) {
                static int warned = 0;
 
                if (!warned) {
This page took 0.036002 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.