Remove glibc < 2.4 compat code for sched_setaffinity
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 01:05:09 +0000 (21:05 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 18:32:51 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
commit0614a2e61ccbf150cc51d4fd3073b285983417c5
tree30d8314b4cb64269871486ecac9e98bee18f9de8
parent1136f4540f901b884c76fe011a468f2257d30a0f
Remove glibc < 2.4 compat code for sched_setaffinity

Remove the rather large configure compat code for the version of
sched_setaffinity as present in glibc < 2.4.

Glibc 2.4 was released in 2006, we can safely assume nobody is still
building new systems based on an even older version.

Keep the normal sched_setaffinity detection and wrappers.

This is part of an effort to standardise our autotools setup across
project to simplify maintenance.

Change-Id: I62b1488849f88f56424f4d4ce570519d37c746c5
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
24 files changed:
configure.ac
src/urcu-call-rcu-impl.h
src/workqueue.c
tests/benchmark/test_mutex.c
tests/benchmark/test_perthreadlock.c
tests/benchmark/test_rwlock.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_assign.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_bp.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_defer.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_gc.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_hash.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_hash.h
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_lfq.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_lfs.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_lfs_rcu.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_qsbr.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_qsbr_gc.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_wfcq.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_wfq.c
tests/benchmark/test_urcu_wfs.c
tests/common/Makefile.am
tests/common/api.h
tests/common/cpuset.h [deleted file]
This page took 0.037988 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.