Port: Add Solaris build instructions
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 11:50:28 +0000 (07:50 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 17:05:26 +0000 (13:05 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
doc/solaris-build.md [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/doc/solaris-build.md b/doc/solaris-build.md
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a5bbdef
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,69 @@
+# Solaris support
+## Solaris 10
+### Dependencies
+On Solaris 10, the OpenCSW open source software distribution is required for build and runtime dependencies. The following base packages are required :
+
+* SUNWtoo
+* SUNWbtool
+* SUNWhea
+* SUNWarc
+* SUNWarcr
+* SUNWlibmr
+* SUNWlibm
+
+And the following OpenCSW packages are required :
+* automake
+* autoconf
+* libtool
+* bison
+* flex
+* gsed
+* gmake
+* pkgconfig
+* libglib2_dev
+* gcc4core
+
+### Build
+
+Add CSW and CCS to PATH :
+```
+export PATH="/opt/csw/bin:/usr/ccs/bin:$PATH"
+```
+
+Build with gmake :
+```
+./bootstrap
+CFLAGS="-D_XOPEN_SOURCE=1 -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED=1 -D__EXTENSIONS__=1" MAKE=gmake ./configure
+gmake
+gmake check
+gmake regtest
+gmake install
+```
+
+## Solaris 11
+### Dependencies
+On Solaris 11, the following base packages are required :
+* autoconf
+* automake
+* gnu-make
+* libtool
+* gcc
+* flex
+* bison
+
+### Build
+Add Perl5 to PATH :
+```
+export PATH="$PATH:/usr/perl5/bin"
+```
+
+Build with gmake :
+```
+./bootstrap
+CFLAGS="-D_XOPEN_SOURCE=1 -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED=1 -D__EXTENSIONS__=1" MAKE=gmake ./configure --prefix=$PREFIX
+gmake
+gmake check
+gmake regtest
+gmake install
+```
+
This page took 0.033137 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.