ARM32: use dmb ish (inner shareable domain) for smp barriers
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 17:25:42 +0000 (12:25 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 17:27:50 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
commit7fe7e9f353c3596b78b6bed1f4267037de750a48
treec3a522fe206fcbcf2b1c8a62ddb7e8c234478bda
parent2f10494ace5729ad4c834d57f4960b48b09877f6
ARM32: use dmb ish (inner shareable domain) for smp barriers

Based on https://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc-patches/2014-11/msg01272.html:

From: Ramana Radhakrishnan <ramana.radhakrishnan@arm.com>:

"Hans Boehm pointed out that we were using dmb sy instead of dmb ish.
Given that the ARM-ARM says that the inner shareability domain is really
the one that contains all PE's controlled by a single hypervisor or
operating system, it would be safe to replace all dmb sy's with dmb
ish's. "

Keep full system barriers for cmm_mb()/cmm_rmb()/cmm_wmb().

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
include/urcu/arch/arm.h
This page took 0.05359 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.