Cleanup: remove cmm_wmb() from rcu_xchg_pointer and rcu_cmpxchg_pointer
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 14:39:16 +0000 (09:39 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 14:42:14 +0000 (09:42 -0500)
commit2f10494ace5729ad4c834d57f4960b48b09877f6
tree38cc037f040449dfa4be2444c69f557474ffa9fb
parentc278ffc739374fbcc6d2fb35eca26b57da4c6447
Cleanup: remove cmm_wmb() from rcu_xchg_pointer and rcu_cmpxchg_pointer

Both rcu_xchg_pointer() and rcu_cmpxchg_pointer() imply both release and
acquire barriers. Therefore, the extra cmm_wmb() is redundant and can be
removed.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
include/urcu/static/urcu-pointer.h
This page took 0.039487 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.