Fix: rcutorture: work-around signal issue on mac os x
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 02:11:53 +0000 (22:11 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 02:13:59 +0000 (22:13 -0400)
commit0b9c513b2513c37e3ed0a5ee047b8d40eef482ab
treed52ed16364925e0601567fda011f6d09908d1af5
parenta13ef613168a4f5f35ca820750fedf13c403ce98
Fix: rcutorture: work-around signal issue on mac os x

Our MacOS X test machine with the following config:

15.6.0 Darwin Kernel Version 15.6.0
root:xnu-3248.60.10~1/RELEASE_X86_64

appears to have issues with liburcu-signal signal being delivered on top
of pthread_cond_wait. It seems to make the thread continue, and
therefore corrupt the rcu_head. Work around this issue by unregistering
the RCU read-side thread immediately after call_rcu (call_rcu needs us
to be registered RCU readers).

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
tests/regression/rcutorture.h
This page took 0.058114 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.