README.md: Document supported Glibc version
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 18:45:14 +0000 (14:45 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 18:49:41 +0000 (14:49 -0400)
Change-Id: I3be87d2db6be1f2a35bb2df7208b8a2d197b3d49
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
README.md

index 2f088fe4d6f12d58affc05eef7c7f8cc2b7da85d..d39de22bdc6efcd9d343355df37772d02b20f4c8 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -91,6 +91,9 @@ supported, with the following exceptions:
 
 Clang version 3.0 (based on LLVM 3.0) is supported.
 
+Glibc >= 2.4 should work but the older version we test against is
+currently 2.17.
+
 For developers using the Git tree:
 
 This source tree is based on the autotools suite from GNU to simplify
This page took 0.033796 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.