README: document make check/regtest/bench
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 22:19:08 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 22:36:27 +0000 (18:36 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 89708053007fe06c2bbd72825298e812a38ec553..218b4be16f1fd17f1c54b9761372b2d1e4eb1466 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -304,3 +304,18 @@ SMP support
                ./configure --disable-smp-support
 
        theoretically yielding slightly better performance.
+
+MAKE TARGETS
+------------
+
+In addition to the usual "make check" target, Userspace RCU features
+"make regtest" and "make bench" targets.
+
+make check:   Short tests, meant to be run when rebuilding or porting
+              Userspace RCU.
+
+make regtest: Long (many hours) test, meant to be run when modifying
+              Userspace RCU or porting it to a new architecture or
+              operating system.
+
+make bench:   Long (many hours) benchmarks.
This page took 0.032844 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.