compiler: use __GNUC__ instead of the undefined __GNUC_MAJOR__
authorEmilio G. Cota <cota@braap.org>
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 02:31:25 +0000 (22:31 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 20:04:44 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
gcc defines the major number with __GNUC__, not __GNUC_MAJOR__:
  https://gcc.gnu.org/onlinedocs/cpp/Common-Predefined-Macros.html

Signed-off-by: Emilio G. Cota <cota@braap.org>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu/compiler.h

index 1e309035a9313e1540ada18c95b1da4d444c399b..2e0237e15194d01953fa8d5792c9194acb270a08 100644 (file)
@@ -97,8 +97,8 @@
                (unsigned long) (v))
 
 #if defined (__GNUC__) \
-       && ((__GNUC_MAJOR__ == 4) && (__GNUC_MINOR__ >= 5)      \
-               || __GNUC_MAJOR__ >= 5)
+       && ((__GNUC__ == 4) && (__GNUC_MINOR__ >= 5)    \
+               || __GNUC__ >= 5)
 #define CDS_DEPRECATED(msg)    \
        __attribute__((deprecated(msg)))
 #else
This page took 0.032829 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.