README: cleanup stale MacOS information
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 00:18:17 +0000 (20:18 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 18:33:25 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
Change-Id: Ife4a3b79e26731242ee89e1d25638d3907e20434
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
README.md

index 2b89ffa0af9f35469f7839568706829a20a6d3ac..2f088fe4d6f12d58affc05eef7c7f8cc2b7da85d 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ Tested on:
   - FreeBSD 8.2/8.3/9.0/9.1/10.0 i386/amd64
   - Solaris 10/11 i386
   - Cygwin i386/amd64
-  - MacOSX amd64
+  - MacOS amd64/arm64
 
 Should also work on:
 
@@ -91,17 +91,6 @@ supported, with the following exceptions:
 
 Clang version 3.0 (based on LLVM 3.0) is supported.
 
-Building on MacOS X (Darwin) requires a work-around for processor
-detection:
-
-  - 32-bit:
-
-        ./configure --build=i686-apple-darwin11
-
-  - 64-bit:
-
-        ./configure --build=x86_64-apple-darwin11
-
 For developers using the Git tree:
 
 This source tree is based on the autotools suite from GNU to simplify
This page took 0.035363 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.