call_rcu threads should clear their PAUSED flag when they unpause
authorKeir Fraser <keir@cohodata.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:28:52 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:07:31 +0000 (09:07 -0400)
commitfc236e5edb83c2273e251be4cd659f47491cc90c
treef7621f3c799aa0980180c5a983b8b614f69ce37e
parentd6aefcd1538d2369be506b7a042109945c9b6dab
call_rcu threads should clear their PAUSED flag when they unpause

And call_rcu_after_fork_parent should spin-wait on this.

Otherwise a second fork in the parent will see the PAUSED flags
already set and call_rcu_before_fork will not correctly wait for the
call_rcu threads to quiesce on this second occasion.

Fixes #786

Signed-off-by: Keir Fraser <keir@cohodata.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu-call-rcu-impl.h
This page took 0.032675 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.