Fix TLS detection: test with linker, add --disable-compiler-tls
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 02:45:04 +0000 (21:45 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 02:49:45 +0000 (21:49 -0500)
commit75478b32ffe53b0d8b5e687d9cf7ebdd77a085de
treeb2cda966627240c44eac3815ba0cd52533cc6738
parent6ff854acfa013195bdb71dddc654ec76a4c296c9
Fix TLS detection: test with linker, add --disable-compiler-tls

NetBSD 5.1 and older, as well as Darwin, succeed to compile code
containing TLS, but cannot link it. Test with linker in addition to
compiler for TLS support.

Also add a --disable-compiler-tls configure option to allow users to
force using the pthread getspecific fall back.

Fixes #288

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
README
config/ax_tls.m4
configure.ac
This page took 0.033212 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.