Fix: move wait loop increment before first conditional block
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sat, 1 Mar 2014 21:22:52 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sat, 1 Mar 2014 21:32:42 +0000 (16:32 -0500)
commit5e81fed7cc48d0e14b7478ec1152c3ca2bd01f97
tree302da5ccfcb997caa9196f702b8c569580694121
parent9340c38dbff1b407f35008f7f585a238fbd4de1c
Fix: move wait loop increment before first conditional block

The fix "Fix: high cpu usage in synchronize_rcu with long RCU read-side
C.S." has an imperfection in urcu.c and urcu-qsbr.c: when incrementing
the wait loop counter for the last time, the first conditional branch is
not taken, but the following conditionals are, and they assume the first
conditional has been taken.

Within urcu.c (urcu-mb, urcu-membarrier and urcu-signal), and
urcu-qsbr.c, this will simply skip the first wait_gp() call, without any
noticeable ill side-effect.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu-qsbr.c
urcu.c
This page took 0.032831 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.