Fix: use __atomic_load() rather than atomic load explicit
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 15:21:52 +0000 (11:21 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 17:20:43 +0000 (13:20 -0400)
commit3abcdbd14d1b9291f06a4a4bbca313fcfbe5452b
tree0e989b7c67ef687d60aeaadb646392f6ea9b4f7a
parent380f4b19052944e5f9990ba02b6fc6117ce446b4
Fix: use __atomic_load() rather than atomic load explicit

Use __atomic_load (gcc extension) rather than atomic load explict
(C11/C++11) for rcu_dereference because it does not require the input
type to be _Atomic. This fixes a regression with clang introduced by
commit 380f4b19052 ("Fix: use atomic load memory_order_consume for
rcu_dereference on C11/C++11").

Note that the cmm_smp_read_barrier_depends is removed when using
__ATOMIC_CONSUME because their memory ordering effect is redundant.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Icd5f6040e0bd2167844a8d856ae5475ceef17123
include/urcu/static/pointer.h
This page took 0.032902 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.