powerpc64le: use "ppc" architecture
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 15:16:57 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 15:18:41 +0000 (11:18 -0400)
powerpc64le has been originally added to urcu with the "gcc" generic
architecture support. After testing, it appears that the "ppc"
architecture works as well.

Move to the "ppc" architecture so it becomes the same as other powerpc
32/64 (big endian) architectures.

Doing so wires up the membarrier system call on powerpc64le.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index 57e696d01a3dc5407f24b3d297e3acf4ef921062..10a1589e9884d21bdc0c636ec0a2b0c6d22e132b 100644 (file)
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ AS_CASE([$host_cpu],
        [powerpc], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [ppc64], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [powerpc64], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
-       [powerpc64le], [ARCHTYPE="gcc"],
+       [powerpc64le], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [ppc], [ARCHTYPE="ppc"],
        [s390], [ARCHTYPE="s390"],
        [s390x], [ARCHTYPE="s390"],
This page took 0.033993 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.