Fix: examples make distcheck failure
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 22:22:00 +0000 (18:22 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 22:26:08 +0000 (18:26 -0400)
"make distcheck" marks each source file on the srcdir in the extracted
dist tarball read-only. The examples copy from the srcdir into the
builddir before running the "make" examples, but this keeps the
read-only flag on the builddir directories, which fails the build
because the resulting objects cannot be created.

Fix this by ensuring the copied target directory for each example is
user-writeable.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
doc/examples/Makefile.am

index 313f521..6828eee 100644 (file)
@@ -123,9 +123,12 @@ SUBDIRS_PROXY = hlist list urcu-flavors wfcqueue rculfqueue \
 all-local:
        @if [ x"$(srcdir)" != x"$(builddir)" ]; then \
                cp -pfR $(srcdir)/dist-files $(builddir); \
+               chmod -R u+w $(builddir)/dist-files; \
                cp -pf $(srcdir)/Makefile.examples.template $(builddir); \
+               chmod u+w $(builddir)/Makefile.examples.template; \
                for subdir in $(SUBDIRS_PROXY); do \
                        cp -pfR $(srcdir)/$$subdir $(builddir); \
+                       chmod -R u+w $(builddir)/$$subdir; \
                done; \
        fi; \
        if [ x"$(shell echo "$(top_srcdir)" | $(GREP) "^/" | wc -l)" = x"1" ]; then \
This page took 0.032819 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.