uatomic-api docs: use the third-person singular
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:05:39 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:40:23 +0000 (14:40 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
doc/uatomic-api.md

index 2dd63c6..9dd0c1c 100644 (file)
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ type uatomic_cmpxchg(type *addr, type old, type new)
 An atomic read-modify-write operation that performs this
 sequence of operations atomically: check if `addr` contains `old`.
 If true, then replace the content of `addr` by `new`. Return the
-value previously contained by `addr`. This function imply a full
+value previously contained by `addr`. This function implies a full
 memory barrier before and after the atomic operation.
 
 
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ type uatomic_xchg(type *addr, type new)
 An atomic read-modify-write operation that performs this sequence
 of operations atomically: replace the content of `addr` by `new`,
 and return the value previously contained by `addr`. This
-function imply a full memory barrier before and after the atomic
+function implies a full memory barrier before and after the atomic
 operation.
 
 
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ type uatomic_sub_return(type *addr, type v)
 An atomic read-modify-write operation that performs this
 sequence of operations atomically: increment/decrement the
 content of `addr` by `v`, and return the resulting value. This
-function imply a full memory barrier before and after the atomic
+function implies a full memory barrier before and after the atomic
 operation.
 
 
This page took 0.055028 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.