Use workqueue in rculfhash
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 30 May 2017 19:51:45 +0000 (15:51 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 21:58:28 +0000 (17:58 -0400)
commitd0ec0ed2fcb5d67a28587dcb778606e64f5b7b83
tree7db59e9cd08921742af37ee2d842401e123dec2a
parentccacf27fd8d1af069016d7cf3a91f8995af08b8c
Use workqueue in rculfhash

The RCU lock-free hash table currently requires that the destroy
function should not be called from within RCU read-side critical
sections. This is caused by the lazy resize, which uses the call_rcu
worker thread, even though all it really needs is a workqueue/worker
thread scheme.

Use the new internal workqueue API instead of call_rcu in rculfhash to
overcome this limitation.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
include/urcu/map/urcu-bp.h
include/urcu/map/urcu-qsbr.h
include/urcu/map/urcu.h
include/urcu/rculfhash.h
src/rculfhash-internal.h
src/rculfhash.c
src/urcu-call-rcu-impl.h
src/urcu-flavor.h
This page took 0.05773 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.