Refactor tests
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 23:27:02 +0000 (19:27 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 02:11:10 +0000 (22:11 -0400)
commitad46005890368f9c306f0c510b3d4b08c47b66f8
treefdc9d79e0aea25b1635da0aad2dd81e604e25956
parent9ee07024d322512ce099acb16774cec2766ab09f
Refactor tests

- Migrate benchmarks and regression tests to tap,
- Replace the "bench" make target by "short_bench" and "long_bench".
  The short benchmark is 3 seconds per test, and the long one is 30
  seconds per test,
- make regtest now invokes the benchmarks with only 1 second per
  benchmark.
- Now use "nproc" command to detect the number of available CPUs rather
  than hardcoding a value.
- rcutorture in "stress" mode is now executed.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
20 files changed:
Makefile.am
tests/Makefile.am
tests/benchmark/Makefile.am
tests/benchmark/long_bench_tests [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/benchmark/regression_tests [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/benchmark/run-urcu-tests.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/benchmark/run.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/benchmark/runall.sh [deleted file]
tests/benchmark/runhash.sh
tests/benchmark/runtests-batch.sh
tests/benchmark/runtests.sh
tests/benchmark/short_bench_tests [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/regression/Makefile.am
tests/regression/rcutorture.h
tests/regression/regression_tests [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/regression/run.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/regression/test_urcu_fork.c
tests/unit/run.sh
tests/utils/tap.c
tests/utils/tap.h
This page took 0.047434 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.