Fix: Don't override user variables within the build system
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Tue, 2 May 2017 21:40:45 +0000 (17:40 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 17:52:33 +0000 (13:52 -0400)
commit9a79c612003362a97217613b7906a4782977d373
tree4b4a29da291fb5f3ffab857249cb7fefd7f592a8
parent628a1a723be893a52b715d25a2d529dc56c2dc03
Fix: Don't override user variables within the build system

Instead use the appropriatly prefixed AM_* variables as to not interfere
when a user variable is passed to a make command. The proper use of flag
variables is documented at :

https://www.gnu.org/software/automake/manual/automake.html#Flag-Variables-Ordering

Fixes #1095

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac
doc/examples/Makefile.am
doc/examples/Makefile.examples.template
src/Makefile.am
tests/benchmark/Makefile.am
tests/common/Makefile.am
tests/regression/Makefile.am
tests/unit/Makefile.am
tests/utils/Makefile.am
This page took 0.044355 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.