urcu_ref_get_safe: introduce new API
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:45:58 +0000 (11:45 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2016 16:47:27 +0000 (11:47 -0500)
commit8b4b5a1a5f8587cb995391e4f49d03674ec60c0c
tree5159516d1405246432fb682e9011789b3902f724
parent7ce99d0278e87880d1382cdf791bb84f7b489ea4
urcu_ref_get_safe: introduce new API

Add a urcu_ref_get_safe API, which returns a boolean. It takes the value
"false" if a LONG_MAX overflow would occur (get is not performed in this
case), or true otherwise.

It warns the user (at compile-time) if the return value is unchecked.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu/ref.h
This page took 0.030132 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.