Fix: don't use membarrier SHARED syscall command in liburcu-bp
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:35:59 +0000 (16:35 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:40:20 +0000 (16:40 -0400)
commit64478021edcf7a5ac3bca3fa9e8b8108d2fbb9b6
treefeda881ee064931ba6d1e0b4a9e97f77cc8cbb11
parent02eb66d80fa5ca5c7d48779ef8f65a5971bf005c
Fix: don't use membarrier SHARED syscall command in liburcu-bp

One main user of liburcu-bp (lttng-ust) invokes synchronize_rcu()
repeatedly, without batching (does not use call_rcu).

Those delays introduced by sys_membarrier SHARED command significantly
impacts application startup time. Therefore, revert to not using the
membarrier SHARED command.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/urcu-bp.c
This page took 0.048477 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.