rculfhash: Relax atomicity guarantees required by removal operation
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:45:51 +0000 (16:45 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2011 15:43:07 +0000 (10:43 -0500)
commitdb00ccc36e7fb04ce8044fb1be7964acd1de6ae0
treec3b5defbc99f6e433120d7d3907ccddb9f6f5b9f
parentf651e9ad93bc07873780557016bad7209ad202fc
rculfhash: Relax atomicity guarantees required by removal operation

The atomicity guarantees for the removal operation do not need to be as
strict as a cmpxchg. Use a uatomic_set followed by a xchg on a newly
introduced "REMOVAL_OWNER_FLAG" to perform removal.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
rculfhash.c
urcu/rculfhash.h
This page took 0.032944 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.